The Fire Prevention Code Board of Appeals was established to rule upon appeals made through an order of the Fire Chief. There are five members on this board and are each appointed for one-year terms. Members must be qualified by experience and training to matters pertaining to fire prevention.

Meetings are held on an as-needed basis. All meetings are viewable live on the city's YouTube channel: City of Sandusky - YouTube

Board Members Term Expires
Gary Guendelsberger December 31, 2023
Denis Martin Schmenk December 31, 2023
Dan Fresch December 31, 2024
Dan Shepherd December 31, 2023
John Feick December 31, 2024
City Staff  
Tom Salmons, Sandusky Fire Department