The City Commission consists of seven (7) electors of Sandusky, elected to represent the city at large. City Commissioners are elected for terms of four (4) years. Elections occur in odd numbered years (Ex. 2021, 2023, etc.)

The City Commission meets on the 2nd and 4th Mondays of the month at 5 pm. At these meetings, the City Commission reviews and votes on many different pieces of legislation. These can include resolutions, changes to the Codified Ordinances (Sandusky’s local laws), and approvals of contracts and expenditures of funds for large city projects.

Dick Brady, Commission President

Dennis Murray, Jr., Commission Vice President

Blake Harris

Mike Meinzer

Steve Poggiali

Wes Poole

Dave Waddington