Fire Prevention Code Board of Appeals

The Fire Prevention Code Board of Appeals was established to rule upon appeals made through an order of the Fire Chief. There are five members on this board and are each appointed for one-year terms. Members must be qualified by experience and training to matters pertaining to fire prevention. Meetings are held on an as-needed basis at City Hall, 240 Columbus Avenue, in the City Commission Chamber (first floor). All meetings are viewable live on the city's YouTube channel: City of Sandusky - YouTube

Board Members Term Expires
John Feick December 31, 2024
Dan Fresch December 31, 2024
Gary Guendelsberger December 31, 2026
Denis Martin Schmenk December 31, 2026
Dan Shepherd December 31, 2026

City Staff
Tom Salmons, Sandusky Fire Department